Up to 70% Off!  
Up to 70% Off! See The Sale  
Your Current Savings
Bonus Discount {{memorialDay.bonusDiscount}}%
Watch the ii V IV online guitar lesson by Brad Carlton from Guitar Lab: Diatonic Chord Progressions

This lesson presents the ii V IV progression in the six keys: E, G, A, B, C and D. In the key of E the chords are: F#m 7/11, B add4, A add9; Key of G: Am add9, D 6/9, CMaj7; Key of A: Bm add4, E, D 6/9; Key of B: C#m7, F#7 add4, E; Key of C: Dm 6/9, G6, FMaj7#11; and the key of D: Em, A add9, G6. For each ii V IV progression, the modes are: dorian, mixolydian and lydian. Each mode reveals the available extensions and melodic tones that are available for rhythm and soloing. Use the following list of formulas to understand your options:

Ionian 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Dorian 1 2 b3 4 5 6 b7
Phrygian 1 b2 b3 4 5 b6 b7
Lydian 1 2 3 #4 5 6 7
Mixolydian 1 2 3 4 5 6 b7
Aeolian 1 2 b3 4 5 b6 b7