Up to 70% Off!  
Up to 70% Off! See The Sale  
Your Current Savings
Bonus Discount {{memorialDay.bonusDiscount}}%
Watch the ii IV V online guitar lesson by Brad Carlton from Guitar Lab: Diatonic Chord Progressions

This lesson presents the ii IV V progression in the six keys: E, G, A, B, C and D. In the key of E the chords are: F#m 7/11, A add9, B add4; Key of G: Am add9, CMaj7, D 6/9; Key of A: Bm add4, D 6/9, E; Key of B: C#m7, E, F#7 add4; Key of C: Dm 6/9, FMaj7#11, G6; and the key of D: Em, G6, A add9. For each ii IV V progression, the modes are: dorian, lydian, and mixolydian. Each mode reveals the available extensions and melodic tones that are available for rhythm and soloing. Use the following list of formulas to understand your options:

Ionian 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Dorian 1 2 b3 4 5 6 b7
Phrygian 1 b2 b3 4 5 b6 b7
Lydian 1 2 3 #4 5 6 7
Mixolydian 1 2 3 4 5 6 b7
Aeolian 1 2 b3 4 5 b6 b7