Up to 70% Off!  
Up to 70% Off! See The Sale  
Your Current Savings
Bonus Discount {{memorialDay.bonusDiscount}}%
Watch the I V vi IV online guitar lesson by Brad Carlton from Guitar Lab: Diatonic Chord Progressions

This lesson presents the I V vi IV progression in the six keys: E, G, A, B, C and D. In the key of E the chords are: E, B add4, C#m7, A add9; Key of G: G6, D 6/9, Em, CMaj7; Key of A: A add9, E, F#m 7/11, D 6/9; Key of B: B add4, F#7 add4, G#m add#5, E; Key of C: CMaj7, G6, Am add9, FMaj7#11; and the key of D: D 6/9, A add9,Bm add4, G6. For each I V vi IV progression, the modes are: ionian, mixolydian, aeolian, and lydian. Each mode reveals the available extensions and melodic tones that are available for rhythm and soloing. Use the following list of formulas to understand your options:

Ionian 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Dorian 1 2 b3 4 5 6 b7
Phrygian 1 b2 b3 4 5 b6 b7
Lydian 1 2 3 #4 5 6 7
Mixolydian 1 2 3 4 5 6 b7
Aeolian 1 2 b3 4 5 b6 b7