Up to 70% Off!  
Up to 70% Off! See The Sale  
Your Current Savings
Bonus Discount {{memorialDay.bonusDiscount}}%
Watch the I iii vi V online guitar lesson by Brad Carlton from Guitar Lab: Diatonic Chord Progressions

This lesson presents the I iii vi V progression in the six keys: E, G, A, B, C and D. In the key of E the chords are: E, G#m add#5, C#m7, B add4; Key of G: G6, Bm add4, Em, D 6/9; Key of A: A add9, C#m7, F#m 7/11, E; Key of B: B add4, D#m add b6 add b9, G#m add#5, F#7 add4; Key of C: CMaj7, Em, Am add, G6; and the key of D: D 6/9, F#m 7/11,Bm add4, A add9. For each I iii vi V progression, the modes are: ionian, phrygian, aeolian, and mixolydian. Each mode reveals the available extensions and melodic tones that are available for rhythm and soloing. Use the following list of formulas to understand your options:

Ionian 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Dorian 1 2 b3 4 5 6 b7
Phrygian 1 b2 b3 4 5 b6 b7
Lydian 1 2 3 #4 5 6 7
Mixolydian 1 2 3 4 5 6 b7
Aeolian 1 2 b3 4 5 b6 b7