Up to 70% Off!  
Up to 70% Off! See The Sale  
Your Current Savings
Bonus Discount {{memorialDay.bonusDiscount}}%
Watch the Cycle ot 4ths online guitar lesson by Frank Vignola from Inversion Excursion

In this segment we tackle the cycle of 4ths with the different chord types. The cycle of 4ths is simply moving up a 4th each chord change. C-F-Bb-Eb-Ab-Db-Gb-B-E-A-D-G is the cycle of 4ths. When playing the chord types through the cycle try the following:
1- Stay in close proximity to the chord you are currently on moving the least amount of frets possible.
2- Move from one set of strings to another for each chord change. Example-C triad in root position on the first 3 strings. When moving to the F triad try playing it in root position on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th strings. Move back and forth between the string groups to further your knowledge of the fingerboard and the inversions.
3- Move between the different chord types. Example--C major triad to F minor triad to Bb major triad to Eb minor triad, etc... Try this with all the different chord types and extensions.
This can keep you busy for the next year working every day with a different combination.

© TrueFire, Inc.