Default Hi From Northern California

Hi all,

I've been playing for a while now but I took a pause for a few years. Now I restarted and am trying to get back into it. It sucks to know that your fingers used to be able to do the things you can't do now! Grrrr...

Default Welcome ILopez!

Welcome to the forum and glad to hear you've started back up again despite the pain and uncooperative fingers. But you know that they'll get themselves in shape after working at it.
    But until then you know, some aspirin, some rest, some practice and you'll be good to go.
    Thanks for joining us and do please make yourself at home.
    Enjoy Your Karma, after all you earned it.
    “Atheism is a non-prophet organization.” -George Carlin

email: gadlaw@gmail.com - http://www.facebook.com/gadlaw

Wink Howdy!

Welcome to the forum ILopez, glad to have you here!

Good to hear you've started playing again, I've had to deal with that myself, after getting a hand injury, I couldn't practice seriously for like 5months. Very frustrating.

You've come to the right place! TrueFire will definitely help you get where you wanna be on your guitar journey.

Thanks again for introducing yourself and if you've got any questions/comments be sure to let us know!

(P.S) Don't forget to not go too fast! Don't wanna injure something!
    *FAVORITE COURSE*

*WORKING ON*

A lack of effort will give you a lack of results. (PebberBrown)

MY GEAR:
    Epiphone 2007 Les Paul Standard
    Ibanez AEF30E Acoustic/Electric
    Fender 2008 MIM Stratocaster
    Epiphone Studio 10s 19watt
    Line 6 Spider ll 30watt
    Yamaha CG172SF
    Digitech RP300A

Blog Entries

Welcome to our little corner of the internet.
    You found one of the best places to get encouragement and advice about starting over. A bunch of us here have done it.

Don't hesitate to ask questions. Never a rude answer around here, maybe a few incoherent ones though.
    Honey, I'm spending money on guitars or women, ... your choice.